Staff & Leadership Team

Duane & Sheri - Staff Photo
Duane Cross

Transitional Pastor

Pastor Duane is a ministry veteran of 40 years in the Evangelical Covenant Church.  He has served churches in San Diego, CA, Lakewood, CO, and Roseville, MN, and most recently Hope Covenant Church in Chandler, AZ. Pastor Duane retired from Hope in 2015 and now works part time for the Pacific Southwest Conference of the Covenant. He is now serving as the Transitional Pastor of The Bridge.

Pastor Duane is married to Sheri (48 years) and has 2 children and 8 grandchildren in Vidalia, GA, and Portland, OR.

Ryan - Staff Photo
Ryan Bender

Worship Pastor

Ryan has been at The Bridge since 2013 and has been on staff leading worship since about 2014. He is passionate about leading people to Christ through authentic, contemporary worship. In his spare time, he enjoys camping with his family, taking care of his chickens, and spending time on the lake. He currently lives in Mesa Arizona with wife Maesie, Son Aaron, Daughter Bobbie Rose, and dog Sam.

Annetten Lane - Staff Photo

Annette Lane

Office Manager

Annette Lane has been our Office Manager since May 2015. Annette moved to Arizona in June of 2014, from Tracy, CA with her husband Randy, and now lives in Gilbert. Annette enjoys singing - and is a member of the San Tan Chorale. She began her journey as a believer in February 1980 - at a church in Sacramento, CA. Since then she has served in many ministries - youth leadership, choir/worship team member, Worship Deaconess, Singles and Women's ministries leader. Here at The Bridge she works part-time as office manager and volunteers as a leader of the Women's Ministry and small group leader.

Leadership Team:
Sandy Davidson - Leadership team Photo
Sandy Davidson

Church Chair, Leadership Team

Keith Holbert - Leadership Team Photo
Keith Holbert

Leadership Team

Mandy Porter - Leadership Team Photo
Mandy Porter-Griffith

Leadership Team


Ryan Hodges - Leadership Team Photo
Ryan Hodges

Leadership Team

Pete - Leadership Team Photo

Pete Tressler

Leadership Team